The Barrow Will Send What It May

Margaret Killjoy (Author)


Format: Book
Binding: pb
Pages: 160
Released: April 3, 2018
ISBN-13: 9780765397386

Margaret Killjoy’s Danielle Cain series is a dropkick-in-the-mouth anarcho-punk fantasy that pits a traveling anarchist against eternal spirits, hypocritical ideologues, and brutal, unfeeling officers of the law. The story that began in The Lamb Will Slaughter the Lion continues with The Barrow Will Send What it May.

Now a nascent demon-hunting crew on the lam, Danielle and her friends arrive in a small town that contains a secret occult library run by anarchists and residents who claim to have come back from the dead. When Danielle and her crew investigate, they are put directly in the crosshairs of a necromancer’s wrath—whose actions threaten to trigger the apocalypse itself.

AK press

Join the Friends of AK Press and
automatically receive every new book
we publish!

Join Today